Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin McDermott
Director of Athletics & Recreation
773-702-7684 erinmcd@uchicago.edu
Rosalie Resch
Senior Associate Athletic Director for Finance and Internal Operations, Compliance Officer
773-702-4659 rresch@uchicago.edu
Jennifer Coleman
Associate Athletic Director for Facilities
773-834-1664 colemanj@uchicago.edu
Brian Bock
Associate Athletic Director for Recreation and Fitness
773-702-4658 bockb@uchicago.edu
Katie Britton
Assistant Athletic Director for Development
773-834-3679 brittonkm@uchicago.edu
Nathan Lindquist
Director of Sports Information and Promotions
773-702-4638 nlindquist@uchicago.edu
Nicole Watkins
Director of Athletic Communications
773-834-3713 newatkins@uchicago.edu
Rich McNeil
Assistant to the Athletic Director
773-834-2654 mcneilr@uchicago.edu
Donna Guy
Administrative Assistant
773-702-8783 drguy@uchicago.edu
Anita Dickerson
Senior Fiscal Assistant
773-702-9556 adickerson@uchicago.edu

Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Coleman
Associate Athletic Director for Facilities
773-834-1664 colemanj@uchicago.edu
Bob Petrowski
Assistant Director – Athletic Facilities Management
773-702-3846 bpetrowski@uchicago.edu
Tony Martinez
Assistant Director – Facilities & Operations
773-702-9102 tmartz@uchicago.edu
Allison Shulski
Facilities Manager – Equipment Room/Scheduling
773-702-3407 aashulski@uchicago.edu
Gabriel Haro
Locker Room Attendant
773-702-3407
Brencari Ware
Locker Room Attendant
773-702-3407
Brian Ratleph
Athletic Aide II
773-702-9102
Justin Koepsell
Athletic Aide
773-702-9102
Brian Dodge
Athletic Aide
773-702-9102
Hannah Vieth
Athletic Aide
773-702-9102

Fitness and Wellness

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shanelle Taylor
Fitness Coordinator
773-702-3848 shanelle@uchicago.edu
Antione Jackson
Personal Trainer
Jessica John
Personal Trainer
Trevor Kruger
Personal Trainer
Joe Miller
Personal Trainer
Sidra Newman
Personal Trainer

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Wisniewski
Head Athletic Trainer
773-753-4708 mwisniew@uchicago.edu
Gregory Nordlund
Athletic Trainer
773-702-1048 gnordlund@uchicago.edu
Meghan Lockerby
Athletic Trainer
773-702-3875 mmlockerby@uchicago.edu
Robert Smith
Athletic Trainer
773-702-3882 rasmith1@uchicago.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim White
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach
773-834-7828 jimwhite@uchicago.edu
Carissa Sain Knoche
Strength and Conditioning Coach
773-702-5142 csain@uchicago.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Fitzgerald
Head Baseball Coach
773-702-7607 jdfitzgerald@uchicago.edu
Paul Stevens
Assistant Baseball Coach
773-834-0082 stevens50@uchicago.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike McGrath
Head Men's Basketball Coach
773-702-4647 mmcgrath@uchicago.edu
Bryan Joel
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
773-702-4644 bjoel@uchicago.edu
Shiva Senthil
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
ssenthil@uchicago.edu
John Cheng
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
jmcheng@uchicago.edu
Rasheed Rosenje
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carissa Sain Knoche
Head Women's Basketball Coach
773-702-5142 csain@uchicago.edu
Michelle Bilek
Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach
773-702-4639 mbilek@uchicago.edu
Morgan Hughes
Assistant Women’s Basketball Coach
hughesmj@uchicago.edu
Korry Schwanz
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
B.J. Dieterich
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Hall
Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach
773-702-4640 hallc@uchicago.edu
Nicole Murphy
Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
773-834-9124 nmm@uchicago.edu
Justin McQuality
Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
jmcquality@uchicago.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Hall
Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach
773-702-4640 hallc@uchicago.edu
Nicole Murphy
Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
773-834-9124 nmm@uchicago.edu
Justin McQuality
Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
jmcquality@uchicago.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Wilkerson
Head Football Coach
773-702-9035 ccw@uchicago.edu
John Pont
Assistant Football Coach (Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks)
773-702-9150 jspont@uchicago.edu
Luke Cutkomp
Assistant Football Coach (Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers)
773-702-5139 lcutkomp@uchicago.edu
Jon Davidson
Assistant Football Coach (Defensive Backs)
773-702-4637 jpdavidson@uchicago.edu
John Lizak
Assistant Football Coach (Offensive Line)
John Kropke
Assistant Football Coach (Defensive Line)
James Johnson
Assistant Football Coach (Wide Receivers)
Luke Buczek
Assistant Football Coach (Outside Linebackers)
buczekld@uchicago.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kate Robinson
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
773-834-5949 robinsonk@uchicago.edu
Randy Vite
Assistant Women’s Lacrosse Coach
773-702-5573 rvite@uchicago.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Babst
Head Men's Soccer Coach
773-702-4660 mbabst@uchicago.edu
Spencer Lewis
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
773-702-4656 psl@uchicago.edu
Herve Diese
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Amy Reifert
Head Women's Soccer Coach
773-702-4655 areifert@uchicago.edu
Marlon McKenzie
Assistant Women’s Soccer Coach
773-702-2657 phialfia@uchicago.edu
Erin Ekeberg
Assistant Women’s Soccer Coach
Caroline Zadina
Assistant Women’s Soccer Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ruth Kmak
Head Softball Coach
773-702-4642 ruthkmak@uchicago.edu
Alyssa Davis
Assistant Softball Coach
773-702-3866 adavis21@uchicago.edu
Kelly Ostler
Assistant Softball Coach
Alex Chiodo
Assistant Softball Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Weber
Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
773-702-4657 jrweber@uchicago.edu
Becky Benson
Head Diving Coach
773-702-3863 rlbenson@uchicago.edu
Mark Broucek
Assistant Men’s and Women’s Swimming Coach
773-702-3861 mwbroucek@uchicago.edu
Alex Card
Assistant Men’s and Women’s Swimming Coach
cardac@uchicago.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Weber
Head Men's and Women's Swimming Coach
773-702-4657 jrweber@uchicago.edu
Becky Benson
Head Diving Coach
773-702-3863 rlbenson@uchicago.edu
Mark Broucek
Assistant Men’s and Women’s Swimming Coach
773-702-3861 mwbroucek@uchicago.edu
Alex Card
Assistant Men’s and Women’s Swimming Coach
cardac@uchicago.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Tee
Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
773-834-8711 jtee@uchicago.edu
Kris Powell
Assistant Tennis Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Tee
Head Men's and Women's Tennis Coach
773-834-8711 jtee@uchicago.edu
Kris Powell
Assistant Tennis Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Hall
Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach
773-702-4640 hallc@uchicago.edu
Nicole Murphy
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Throws)
773-834-9124 nmm@uchicago.edu
Justin McQuality
Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
jmcquality@uchicago.edu
Mary Banker
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Sprints & Hurdles)
Liz Composto
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)
Nii Ayi
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Long Jump/Triple Jump)

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Hall
Head Cross Country Coach / Head Track & Field Coach
773-702-4640 hallc@uchicago.edu
Nicole Murphy
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Throws)
773-834-9124 nmm@uchicago.edu
Justin McQuality
Assistant Track & Field/Cross Country Coach
jmcquality@uchicago.edu
Mary Banker
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Sprints & Hurdles)
Liz Composto
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Pole Vault)
Nii Ayi
Assistant Track & Field Coach (Long Jump/Triple Jump)

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sharon Dingman
Head Volleyball Coach
773-702-5145 sharond@uchicago.edu
Jacqui Nielson
Assistant Volleyball Coach
773-702-6925 jgatt@uchicago.edu
Thom Guzi
Assistant Volleyball Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leo Kocher
Head Wrestling Coach
773-702-4641 lkocher@uchicago.edu
Ben Adams
Assistant Wrestling Coach
Benji Friedl
Assistant Wrestling Coach
Tim McGuire
Assistant Wrestling Coach
JR Pinedo
Assistant Wrestling Coach
Joe Tolnai
Assistant Wrestling Coach
Roger Vukobratovich
Assistant Wrestling Coach

General Phone Numbers

Aquatics 773-702-4657
Athletic Department Office 
773-702-9556
Athletic Training 773-753-4708
Facilities 773-753-4680
FitChicago 773-702-6925
Intramurals/Recreation/Sport Clubs 773-702-9557
Personal Training 773-702-5573
Physical Education & Wellness 773-702-6925
Ratner Center Front Desk 773-702-3871
Sports Information 773-702-4638
Super Summer Sports Camp 773-702-9065
Swim School  773-702-3863
Athletic Department Fax
773-702-6517
Athletic Training Fax 773-834-4470