Varsity Sports

The University of Chicago has competed at the NCAA Division III level since it was established in 1973. The largest of the three NCAA Divisions, Division III counted as members 449 institutions (20 percent public, 80 percent private) in 2018-19. UChicago sponsors 20 varsity sports listed below that compete within NCAA Division III and the University Athletic Association (UAA) conference. The Maroons are associate members of the Midwest Conference (MWC) in football and baseball, and the College Conference of Illinois & Wisconsin (CCIW) in women's lacrosse.

Men's Teams

Women's Teams

Prospective Student-Athletes

Learn more about being a student-athlete at UChicago by visiting our Prospective Student-Athletes page.